Young Riders – Allocation of Bursaries

30 Oct Young Riders – Allocation of Bursaries



10 International Bursaries to U.S.A. – 3 have been won already.

Regional nominations – Connaught/Sven Hadley; Leinster/Philip Carey; Munster/Paul Kennedy; Ulster/Shannon Mackenzie

Wild Cards (3) – Jenny Rankin (Ulster); Edward Doyle Jnr. (Leinster); Ethern Ahearn (Munster)


5 National Bursaries – 2 from Develop League 1.15m/1.20m Final at Championships (Jennifer Kuehnle and Gerard Clarke) and 2 from 1.15m/1.25m Championship Final (Kevin McCabe and Cliona Costello) and 1 to winner of 1.00m Development League Final (Sophie Dunn).

Trainers:  David O’Brien, Clem McMahon, Dermott Lennon, Greg Broderick, Marion Hughes