Horseware/TRM Premier Series Final

31 Aug Horseware/TRM Premier Series Final

Alexander Butler wins the final of the Horseware/TRM Premier Series and Greg Broderick is crowned National Champion at Coilog


The Final of the Horseware/TRM National Premier Series 2014 took place today at Coilog Equestrian Centre in Co. Kildare.


€10,000 was the Prize fund on offer today, supported by Kilmeague Landscape Services and ShowjumpingIreland, and the competition was on as today was also the decider as to who would be crowned the Showjumping Ireland National Champion 2014.


28 riders took on Tom Holden’s testing track.  There were six clear rounds and to make up the quota the next combination also went through to round two, this was Capt Geoff Curran with Mullaghbane who incurred one time fault in the first round.


Geoff was first to jump and put in a clear round but again incurred a time fault leaving him on a total of 2 faults.  Greg Broderick then took the lead with a steady double clear on Javas Keltic Mist in 50.43.  Alexander Butler was middle of the pack for the jump off and posted a stylish double clear in 44.45.


All eyes were then on the last three combinations, with poles on the ground it came down to Greg Broderick, last to go with MHS Going Global, to put up the challenge.  An uncharacteristic pole down for the Caledonia Stables owned MHS Going Global gave the win to a delighted Alexander Butler.


Alexander was presented with the first prize by Larry Masterson on behalf of the sponsors TRM.The Showjumping National Champion 2014, Greg Broderick, was also crowned today after a fantastic series.  Greg was very happy to achieve what had been his main goal for this season, a season in which he has had impressive results at all levels.


The riders now look to Barnadown for next weeks Irish Breeders Classic and the Final of the Horseware/TRM National Grand Prix League.


Full result Horseware/TRM Premier Grand Prix at Coilog


1st Alexander Butler/ Vimminka 0/0 44.45

2nd Greg Broderick/Javas Keltic Mist 0/0 50.43

3rd Capt Geoff Curran/ Mullaghbane 0/2 53.04

4th Greg Broderick/MHS Going Global 0/4 45.48

5th Edward Butler/ Cornet Son 0/8 47.30

6th Thomas O’Brien/ Amaretto  0/8 47.90

7th Philip Carey/ Ton Soleil F 0/8 49.44

8th Steven Smith/ Goodwill VB 2 84.50

9th Alexander Butler/ Monastery Stud More Pleasure 4 72.08

10th Deane Rogan/ Falco Van Spieveld 4 74.38


Winning Owner Ladycastle Syndicate

28 Starters

7 in round 2