Another win for Bobby Bryan’s “in form” Falco Van Spieveld this week end at Munster Grand Prix at Crecora

15 Jun Another win for Bobby Bryan’s “in form” Falco Van Spieveld this week end at Munster Grand Prix at Crecora

Sligo’s Deane Rogan continued his excellent run of form, when winning the latest round of the Connolly’s RED MILLS Munster Grand Prix league at the Munster SJI Show at Crecora in Co Limerick. Rogan was riding Falco van Spieveld, the same horse he won with at Limerick’s Jumping in the City earlier this month.
Twelve of the 39 starters made it through to the jump-off with Tipperary’s William McDonnell finishing as runner up with Castlecomer Q, while current league leader Francis Connors finished third with Lates du Carel.
Evening rider Michael Ryan continues to impress in the show jumping ring and took fourth place with Ballylynch Wizard while Tralee’s Maura Counihan finished fifth with Coral du Carel, just ahead of Paul Beecher who slotted into sixth with Loughnatousa Eric.
The latest round of the FBD Speed Series attracted the biggest start list of the season so far, with 87 horses and riders taking part at the Munster SJI show in Limerick.
Shane Dalton came out on top after a fiercely competitive competition, when he was the only rider to break the 33 second barrier riding Michlem Lux Again. Liam O’Meara claimed runner up spot with Billy Boston, while Paddy O Donnell, who was winner of the FBD Speed Series last time out at Ballinamona, finished third with You Might Wonder.
Tadhg Beecher and Loughnatousa Sheldon took fourth spot, just ahead of his brother Paul Beecher in fifth place with Britt, while Darragh Ryan and Furisto Jack finished sixth.
Result – Connolly’s RED MILLS Munster Grand Prix League, Munster SJI Show Crecora Co Limerick 14/06/2015
1. Deane Rogan/Falco van Spieveld 0/0 35.80
2. William McDonnell/Castlecomer Q 0/0 37.28
3. Francis Connors/Lates du Carel 0/0 37.66
4. Michael Ryan/Ballylynch Wizard 0/0 38.25
5. Maura Counihan/Coral du Carel 0/0 38.55
6. Paul Beecher/Loughnatousa Eric 0/0 39.48
39 Starters
12 into jump off
FBD Speed Series Munster SJI Show Limerick 14/06/2015
1. Shane Dalton/Michlem Lux Again 0/0 32.73
2. Liam O’Meara/Billy Boston 0/0 33.92
3. Paddy O Donnell/You Might Wonder 0/0 34.58
4. Tadhg Beecher/Loughnatousa Sheldon 0/0 34.73
5. Paul Beecher/Britt 0/0 36.65
6. Darragh Ryan/ Furisto Jack 0/0 37.98
87 Starters